Home   |   About PGIVASAA   |   Activities   |   Photo Gallery   |   Contact Us   |   Enquiry
Welcome to PGIVAS Alumni Association Akola


 ‘World Veterinary Day-2017’ successfully organized
by PGIVAS Akola Alumni Association

‘World Veterinary Day-2017’ was successfully organized by PGIVAS Akola Alumni Association on 29th April 2017 at Hotel Tushar Executive, Akola. On this occasion, one day Technical Seminar on “Antimicrobial Resistance in Animals - Awareness to Action” was organized for students, academic staff members and field Veterinarians. The program was inaugurated at the hands of Hon’ble Dr. V. M. Bhale, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. P. D. K. V. Akola. Hon’ble Dr. S. D. Harne, Ex-Vice-Chancellor, MAFSU, Nagpur, Hon’ble Dr. Sandeep Ingale, Member of VCI, New  Delhi, Hon’ble Dr. Sharad Bharsakale, member of Extension Council, MAFSU, Nagpur were the Guest of honour. Dr. M. V. Joshi, Executive President of Alumni Association and Ex-Dean and Director of Research, MAFSU, Nagpur presided over the function. Dr. M. G. Thorat, Associate Dean, PGIVAS, Akola and Dr. Sunil Waghmare, Organizing Secretary were present on the dias.

The souvenir on the theme of WVD was released at the hands of Hon’ble dignitaries on the dias. The Website of Alumni Association (http://www.pgivasalumni.org/) was launched at this occasion. Dr. V. V. Deshmukh, Head, Department of Veterinary Public Heath, COVAS, Parbhani, Dr. Sanjay Awaghate, Sr. RBM, VIRBAC, Dr. Nandini Bhojaraj, Go-Vidnyan Anusandhan Kendra, Deolapar and Dr. S. W. Hajare, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, PGIVAS, Akola delivered lectures as guest speakers for the seminar.  All academic staff, field veterinarians and students and alumni of PGIVAS Akola were present to grace the occasion.

PGIVAS Akola Alumni Association life membership certificates were distributed to the participant alumni during valedictory function. Dr S. Sajid Ali and Dr M. V. Ingawale were co-organizing secretaries for the seminar. Dr. H. S. Birade, Associate Dean, Dr. M. G.  Thorat, Dr. S. G. Deshmukh, Dr. S. D.  Chepte, Dr. Dilip Deshmukh, LDO, Dr. S. J. Dhule, LDO, Dr. S. M. Wankhade, Dr. K. K. Khose, Dr. Siddiqui M. F. M. F., Dr. P. S. Kuralkar, Dr. P. S. Bankar and members of various committees, office bearers of Alumni Association and students took lot of efforts for successful organization of the event.
All rights @ pgivasalumni.org